Home Events

India Climate Policy and Business Conclave 2013 at New Delhi


List of Speakers:

  • B. K. Chaturvedi, Member (Energy), Planning Commission, GoI
  • A. Didar Singh, Secretary General, FICCI
  • A. K. Tripathi, Scientist F, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, GoI
  • Ajay Mathur, Director General, Bureau of Energy Energy,  GoI
  • Amitabh Kant, CEO & MD, Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Development Corporation
  • Arbind Prasad, Director General, FICCI
  • Arvind Kumar, IFS, Principal Secretary cum PCCF, Forest, Environment and Wildlife Management Department, Government of Sikkim
  • Ashish Chaturvedi, Senior Advisor, GIZ
  • Ashwani Kumar, Associate Professor, CEPT University
  • Bernice Van Bronkhorst, Manager, The World Bank, USA
  • Bertold Goeke, Deputy Director General, German Federal Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation & Nuclear Safety (BMU), Germany
  • Bjoern Hannappel, Senior Expert – Go Green Initiative, Deutsche Post DHL, Germany
  • Chandrashekhar Sinha, Lead Financial Specialist – Sustainable Development, The World Bank, USA
  • Chris Warner, Senior Technical Specialist, Climate Policy and Finance Unit, The World Bank, USA
  • Cord Meier-Klodt,  Deputy Chief of Mission (DCM) and Head, Department for Economic and Global Affairs , German Embassy
  • Deepak Gupta, Former Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, GoI
  • Devin Narang, Managing Director (co-generation), Sindicatum Sustainable Resources India
  • Dipak Dasgupta,  Principal Economic Advisor, Ministry of Finance, GoI & Indian Member on the Green Climate Fund Board
  • Dipankar Ghosh, Partner – Advisory, EY
  • Gamani Senanayake, CMD, Gamini Senanayake Associates Private Limited, Sri Lanka
  • Harshpati Singhania, MD, JK Paper
  • Hitoshi Tanaka, Deputy Managing Director, Daikin Air-conditioning India Pvt. Ltd.
  • Inderjeet Singh, Associate Director – Sustainability FAS, PwC
  • Jeeva Perumalpillai-Essex , Manager – South Asia Business Advisory Services, IFC India
  • Jens Burgtorf, Director, Indo German Energy Programme, GIZ
  • Jyotsna Suri, Vice President, FICCI
  • Keisuke Iyadomi, Carbon Finance Specialist, PMR India, The World Bank, USA
  • Kirit Parikh, Former Member, Planning Commission & Chair of Expert Group on Low Carbon Development for Inclusive Growth
  • Koji Hachiyama, Director, Global Environment Partnership and Technologies Office, Industrial Science and Technology Policy and Environment Bureau, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry (METI), Japan
  • Mahesh Babu, CEO & MD, IL&FS Environmental Services Limited
  • Ming Zhang, Manager of Urban Development for South Asia, The World Bank, USA
  • Narasimhan Mohan, Director – Lighting Applications Services, Philips Electronics India Ltd.
  • Navroz Dubash, Senior Fellow, Centre for Policy Research
  • Neeraj Prasad, Manager – Climate Change Practice, The World Bank, USA
  • Nyimas Nina Indrasari, Ministry of Public Works, Government of Indonesia
  • Onno Ruhle, Country Director, The World Bank
  • Piyush Dogra, Senior Environment Specialist, The World Bank
  • Priti Kumar, Senior Environmental Specialist, The World Bank
  • Prodipto Ghosh, Chairman, FICCI Climate Change Task Force & Former Secretary, Ministry of Environment and Forests, GoI
  • Rajesh Rai, Head Corporate Solutions Group (North & East), ICICI Lombard
  • Ravi S. Prasad, Joint Secretary (CC), Ministry of Environment and Forests, GoI
  • Rita Roy Choudhury, Senior Director & Head – Environment, Climate Change, Renewable Energy, FICCI
  • S. Satpathy, Director (Scientific), Ministry of Environment and Forests, GoI
  • Sanjay Dora, Deputy General Manager (CC), NABARD
  • Sarah Kihuguru, Managing Director, Improved Cookstoves for East Africa Ltd., Uganda
  • Saurabh Kumar, Managing Director, Energy Efficiency Services Limited
  • Silke Karcher, Head of European Climate and Energy Policy, New Market Mechanisms, German Federal Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation & Nuclear Safety (BMU), Germany
  • Sudripta Roy, Chief Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh
  • Supriyo Chaudhury, Chief General Manager (CPPD), State Bank of India
  • Thomas Forth, Advisor, European Climate and Energy Policy, New Market Mechanisms, German Federal Ministry of Environment, Nature Conservation & Nuclear Safety (BMU), Germany
  • Tridewi Virgiyanti, Deputy Director, Environmental Pollution and Degradation Control, Bappenas, Republic of Indonesia
  • Vijay Kolaventy, Executive Director, Hyperion Green Energy India Ltd.

Registration Details:

Click on the links to download Conclave Brochure and Registration Form.



Comments are closed.